Newpile: I Couldn’t Make This Shit Up If I Tried

So a few days ago, I saw Kevin Rathbun turning left on to North Druid from Briarcliff in his Range Rover with his whites hanging in the backseat.  He’s a pretty unique-looking dude and I remember him from the time he beat Bobby Flay in Battle Elk.  Hopefully this is a culinary good omen for the week.  But that’s beside the point.

On to the newspile:

  • The state of Oregon is outlawing bukkake.  WTF?  And here I thought Oregon was pretty liberal.  Our current assault laws cover spitting on somoene else, so why is there a need for a special law for this? (via BoingBoing)
  • I’ve been somewhat upset lately because my 3-yr old incandescent lightbulbs are all outlasting the CFL’s I spent so much money on last year.  The CFLs were more expensive, noisier, and worst of all, the ones I have seem to have a shorter life than incandescents.  At least this Slashdot post makes me feel like I’m not alone.
  • A container loaded with 58,000 pounds of ham was stolen from a shipping yard in Puerto Rico.

Yeah I couldn’t make that stuff up.

Leave a Reply

