David Hinds from Steel Pulse on BoingBoing TV

I love Steel Pulse.  What can I say, they’re awesome – no, legendary.  And they put on a heck of a live show as well… I would dare say that they’re up there with Queen in terms of live vocal harmony.

Even though I’m usually guilty of the typical “I prefer their earlier work” syndrome, I always make sure to keep up with these guys, so imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon this BoingBoing TV segment with Russell Porter interviewing frontman David Hinds at the Outer Lands music festival (click the image above to go view it).

David definitely deserves some kind of prize for his totally ridiculous dreads – natty without a doubt.  And Russell looks pretty stoned.

Leave a Reply

